Saturday, May 21, 2011

Summer

It's summer vacation, yes, that time has come again. I'm glad, because obviously. It's summer. Personally though, I have some concernes about this summer. I'm going to list them here, if that's okay. Wait! Of course it's fine, this is my blog. Woop!
  1. I will be spending most of my summer swimming, which I do competitively. However, my two best friends have quit swimming, which sucks.
  2. I spend my days alone, bored on the computer, what if my friends forget about me?
  3. There's literally nothing to eat over the summer. My mom enjoys the phrase make yourself a sandwich and uses it frequently. I hate sandwiches.
  4. I'm excited for camp, but this means reuniting with a friend who's friendship I tried to... let's say delete over the year.
  5. High School is at the end. God.
  6. I have no money.
  7. I can't drive.
  8. I'll be learning how to drive.
So that's summer. I don't know, maybe I'll enjoy it, maybe I won't. It just hasn't really sunken in yet that it is actually summer. Which worries me, because I didn't like school all that much, and now if it doesn't feel like summer, how will I feel with freshman year down the line?

Yesterday was our eighth grade sendoff, and I felt it was fun. There was a huge party, with bubbles, games, lots of sugar and drinks, and a DJ. The PTA really pulled out all the stops. However there was a promised bouncy house, which I was disappointed in the lack there of. Then we went inside, watched the sixth grade video then the eighth grade video (both of which featured me exactly twice) and then watched Despicable Me, which is always a good time.

Then me and my best friends went home, had a water war, and burned all of our school papers from the year. They slept over, we all went to bed far too late, and ate so. much. food.

Looking back on the year I don't know if I really learned anything. I can say that I am a better writer, and I have more friends. It was an okay year, I had two good teachers. It sucked a lot, yeah, but all of middle school does.

Next year: Freshmeat. I am honestly excited.

No comments:

Post a Comment